Son Of Man
click their name to visit their own website

Featuring former members of MAN and Sassafras, playing original music along
with the music of founding MAN member Micky Jones.

SON OF MAN celebrates both Wales’s greatest prog rock and psychedelic band MAN and their enduring legacy, when George Jones (son of the late great Man guitarist Micky Jones) and fellow man drummer Bob Richards team up with an all star band to keep the MAN musical dynasty alive.

The full band line-up is as follows:
George Jones - Guitar/Vocals (Man)
Bob Richards - Drums/Vocals (MAN, ASIA, Graham Bonnet, Shy)
Richie Galloni - Vocals (Sassafras)
Ray Jones - Bass/Vocals (Sassafras)
Marco James - Keys/Vocals (Sassafras)
Glenn Quinn - Guitar/Vocals (Tigertailz)

Long time fans can expect the best of Man including C’Mon, Bananas, Call Down the Moon, Spunk Rock, Back Together Again and Don’t Go Away, which was never actually played live by Man.
Then there’s the San Francisco influenced West Coast favourites like Babe I’m Gonna Leave You and Talk About A Morning from the days when Man toured with Quicksilver's John Cipollina.
Richie Galloni and Ray Jones’ add an extra layer of harmonies and they round things off with a brilliant version of Neil Young’s Ohio!
Special guests are Swansea rock blues outfit the MARK PONTIN GROUP