Subway Sleepers

click their name to visit their own website

The Subway Sleepers play their own brand of blues and rock including "Bye Bye Blues", "WickedWoman", as well as covering classics such as "Midnight Hour", "Knock On Wood", "Help Me", "Gimme Some Lovin'" and many more.

The six piece line up was established in March 2005 showcasing the very capable playing of these talented young musicians with their roots in blues, soul, jazz, rock even latin.

As a musically gifted band they are able to stir our souls when covering blues and soul classics as well as hitting us with something fresh such as their own well written numbers which are destined become rock anthems in their own right.

The Subways are a great live act when the six piece swing into action with their virtuoso free flowing jamming punctuated with lyrical counterpoints.

Andreas Millns – Keyboards
Lydia Jenkins – Vocals
George Perkins – Drums
Kristian Taylor – Guitar
Alaric Taylor – Trumpet
Nathan Knight – Bass